Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Modifying a WinterBoard theme

Default Modifying a WinterBoard theme
    I am new to cydia and winterboard as I have only had a jailbroken ipod for a week. I am a huge Notre Dame fan and found an awesome theme "called Notre Dame" but there are few issues with it. Some of the icons remain normal while others become little "ND" icons that are almost completely transparent. I assume the issue is with 3.0. Anyway, is there a way that I can make all of the icons solid as they would be without any themes? right now its about half and half and it looks stupid. I was hoping I could change something to make the theme apply to everything but the icons (or add another theme that will make the icons all the same, even if it isn't the standard icons).

Thanks for the help!

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Well my suggestion is going to be based on assumptions as I do not have that theme or have never even seem the theme for that matter.
    When downloading themes you have to keep that not all themes have icons for every single application on the iphone, which means, say you load the Notre Dame theme which only has the custom icons for the stock applications (again i dont know if this case, i'm just making an example) every other application you install after that (whether it is via App Store, Cydia or **********) will not have the matching custom icon to match the theme... In which case your theme will not look complete as you will end up with 2 different types of icons (get me?)
    About the transparent themes, make sure that you do not have the "Dim Icons"option enable in Winterboard.

Hope this helps
    There're never enough iPhone Mods
    If anything I said helped you, Please press the Thanks! button