Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Recover iPhone 3Gs help :/

Default Recover iPhone 3Gs help :/
    First of all I'm total noob about Apple products. I've got iPhone 3Gs as a gift.

It was jailbroken and unlocked. The baseband was, I think, 06.15.00. And the version 4.0.xx or 4.1.xx or 4.2.xx, not 4.3.xx or higer.

I reseted settings and it was successfully reseted. After that I reseted settings and removed all data. The process took about 1-2 hours, in the end there was persistent black screen. I waited about 5-10 minutes and I restarted iPhone. After that it just stucks at Apple logo.

After that I tried to restore firmware using iTunes. The iTunes downloaded firmware version 4.2 (at least it showed the screen with the list of new features in iOS 4.2). After for about 10 minutes there was a popup with error 1015. I tried to fix this with iREB and TinnyUmbrella, but with no success. It just stays in recovery mode. I also tried to install iOS 4.3.3 both stock and custom. But when I select the ipsw file iTunes tells that "iphone cannot be restored because the firmware file is not compatible".

Could anybody help me? Thanks in advance

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

When restoring to custom fw , you need to put your iPhone into pwned dfu mode. Are you on Mac or pc

3. The Following User Says Thank You to iYeow For This Useful Post:

mss1988 (2011-08-09)

I put it, but it doesn't help. The iTunes always shows the popup "iphone cannot be restored because the firmware file is not compatible" when I load firmware file.

I'm PC user.

Thanks

You need 4.3.3 shsh blob for restore to 4.3.3

6. The Following User Says Thank You to iYeow For This Useful Post:

mss1988 (2011-08-09)

I don't have any. Is it possible to unbrick the phone without shsh?

Thanks

Use snow breeze 2.7.3 to create a custom firmware, use the pwned dfu feature to put iPhone into dfu mode.