Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Having problems with no service after unlocking

Unhappy Having problems with no service after unlocking
    Hi i am new to all of this but this is what i did, i unlocked my iphone 3gs using redsnow version 0.9.6rc15 and os 4.3.3 and upgraded to ipad baseband modem firmware 06.15.00 and installed cydia, the phone seems to be unlocked but i cant make calls on it, if i put different sim cards in it will show the carrier but there is no signal, please i need help on this

Quote Originally Posted by dakes2 View Post
    Hi i am new to all of this but this is what i did, i unlocked my iphone 3gs using redsnow version 0.9.6rc15 and os 4.3.3 and upgraded to ipad baseband modem firmware 06.15.00 and installed cydia, the phone seems to be unlocked but i cant make calls on it, if i put different sim cards in it will show the carrier but there is no signal, please i need help on this
    Nothing in your post says that you have unlocked your phone. You need to go to Cydia and install Ultrasn0w which is the software that will unlock the phone.

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

+1 Install ultrasn0w (via Cydia) for the unlock

I already did install ultrasnow through Cydia??

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

Do you have SHSH blobs saved for iOS 4.2.1?

i dont think so, im new to all this, sorry, i wouldnt know what they are, the only thing i have ever done is back up with itunes

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

It's easy to check. Download Tiny Umbrella ( The Firmware Umbrella - TinyUmbrella) TO your computer. Start TU, connect the phone, and select save SHSH. The lower-right window will list the ones available.

i downloaded tinyumbrella and gave it a try but all the buttons are greyed out

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

^Did you connect your iPhone?
    Maybe within TU left pane, you need to click on the phone first... then press save SHSH. Try that