Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: how to save shh blobs / tiny umbrella

Default how to save shh blobs / tiny umbrella
    im new to this and have a 3gs 4.1 5.14.02 it was jb with limera1n now is jb whats the next step

Retired Moderator
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,202 Times in 1,924 Posts

The next step? As in to save SHSHs? Go to Cydia and tap on the home screen "make my life easier".

If that's not there, get TinyUmbrella and click "Save SHSH" with your device plugged in

Since this is posted in unlock/activation forum, then I will point out that your baseband is not unlockable until a new unlock tool comes out.

after i hit make my life easier what do i do thanks for all your help

Retired Moderator
    Thanks

Thats it then. They're saved.

6. The Following User Says Thank You to i.Annie For This Useful Post:

yhiphone (2010-11-09)

now wait for the unlock thanks for all your help

I have a related question. If someone can point to right direction or to a site where I can read how to on the following stuff.

I have iPhone 3GS jailbroken/unlocked and am using it on T-Mobile. It currently has iOS 4.0 with baseband 05.13.04. I used TinyUmbrella to save the SSH.

My questions is if I want to update iOS to 4.1 or 4.2 how can I do that without updating the basband?
    And how do I know the SSH is saved on Cidya and in the future I want to get back to this my preserved SSH how do I do that?

Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Pure1; 2010-11-10 at 05:15 PM.

Retired Moderator
    Thanks

You can see which SHSHs are saved on Cydia's homescreen in green letters up top.