Results 1 to 5 of 5

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: How to delete everything and keep unlock/jailbreak?

  1. #1
    Default How to delete everything and keep unlock/jailbreak?
    Hi, I've got a 3G that's jailbroken to 3.1.2 and unlocked. I would like to sell this phone and keep it unlocked and jailbroken while getting rid of all my personal data. What is the best way to do this?

    Secondly, I only have one computer with iTunes and it is now synced to my iPhone 4. I'm guessing I'll have to do some sort of restore to achieve the above, but will that cause iTunes to get the two phones mixed up?

    Thanks!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to EvilSpeeder For This Useful Post:

    Mararicubita (2010-09-03)

  3. #2
    reinstall the os and jailbreak/unlock it. dont sync it. or install a custom firmware

  4. #3
    No it wont confuse the phones.
    The only thing I ask in return for helping, is that you click the thanks button, Thanks!

  5. #4
    ok what if i sell it as is with all my apps, info ect... when they go to sync it, it'll delete everything but keep unlock right? need reply asap plz!!!!

  6. #5
    i wouldn't do that if i were you. you need to wipe it clean

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •