Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: TOTAL newbie needs help with unlocking ancient iphone

Question TOTAL newbie needs help with unlocking ancient iphone
    0kay so I am a total newbie, like i didn't even know about ziphone and jailbreaking till a today. I digress....
    About 6 hours ago I got borrowed my cousin Iphone a really old model like 2G ( I think again I am a newbie). The iphone is using a tombile sim card. I tried syncing the iphone with my computer but then the message: SIM CARD NOT COMPATIBLE appeared on my screen. Naturally Ive turned to google which led me to Ziphone.
    So for the past 5 hours ive been running ziphone GUI v3.0 (I have a windows vista PC dont know if that helps). I was able to manually restart my iphone by holding the home button and connecting to computer until the iTunes logo and cable icon appeared at which I ran ziphone and pressed the "Do it all" button.
    The program runs for about a minute: the output log simply says: Checking ZiPhone integrity...
    Searching for iPhone...
    Unable to pair with device.

I HAVE NO IDEA what to do i mean ive been trying this for hours... but all i get is the preceding screen message for about 10 min before my iphone goes back to the locked screen with a slide for emergency calls. whomever can help please do so.... I dont know if this is even the right thread to post it in... if it isnt please tell me and ill move it to where it should be
    Again please and thank you

the detials:

running itunes 9.2.1
    old iphone unkown version or model (possibly 2G)
    IMEI: 01 136500 097339 0
    ICCID: 8901 2603 6243 9988 163
    ZIPHONE GUI v3.0

steps taken:
    turn off phone
    hold home button and connect to PC
    when the itunes and cable icon appear run ziphone
    click "DO IT ALL"
    stop there the output log screen stops there

HAVE Tried
    resting comp
    closing itunes help from taskmanger

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts