Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Please Help: Unlock 3.1.3/5.12.1 3GS, new bootrom

Default Please Help: Unlock 3.1.3/5.12.1 3GS, new bootrom
    Hi,

I am new to iphone world, so don't have much knowledge about unlocking/jailbreaking.
    I want to unlock my iphone (3GS, new Bootrom, 3.1.3, 5.12.1).

Is it possible?
    if yes, then what's the best way to do that.

Thanks
    xioix

Thanks

Well I'm not 100% sure but I've got a 3G and I am attempting an unlock as we speak I've see that the Only way to is download iTunes 9.1 or lower and restore then jailbreak with spirit then use ultrasn0w

Quote Originally Posted by xioix View Post
    Hi,

I am new to iphone world, so don't have much knowledge about unlocking/jailbreaking.
    I want to unlock my iphone (3GS, new Bootrom, 3.1.3, 5.12.1).

Is it possible?
    if yes, then what's the best way to do that.

Thanks
    xioix
    Go to: Spirit and download the compatible version of Spirit with your operating system, then run it while your iphone connected to the PC, BUT! you can't use it with the latest itunes 9.2, then if you have it, you should uninstall it and install a previous version of itunes 9.0-9.1, Then, after running Spirit and press on JailBreak, you'll have Cydia installed on your iPhone at the end of the process.
    This was the Jailbreak Process.
    In order to unlock your iPhone for anysim, you should do the next:
    Go to Cydia\Manage\Sources, click on repo666.ultrasn0w.com
    then click on UltraSn0w 0.93 and install it. It'll ask to reboot your device, do it and then you'll have your iPhone unlocked.

Good luck!

Press Thanks! If I helped.

Thanks, but i heard some limitations of Spirit. So in future, there may be some chances that i would not be able to upgrade and then unlock.
    Is it true? is there any other tool in market which i can use?