Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Stuck on emergency call screen

Default Stuck on emergency call screen
    RAN REDSNOW AND POINTED IT TO IPHONE 1,2.... RESTORE AND IT SEEMED TO WORK IT DOWNLOADED EVERYTHING I GUESS AND RESTARTED BUT WHEN IT DID IT WENT TO EMERGENCY CALL SCREEN. IS THERE ANY HELP? I THINK I HAVE ALL PROGRAMS TO DO IT BUT I AM NEW TO THIS AND MAY BE MISSING SOMETHING. i HAVE A TMOBILE CARD THAT I WANT TO RUN WHEN I GET IT RUNNING IF I CAN. PLEASE POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION ANY HELP ?????

Thanks
    Thanked 2,764 Times in 2,652 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by bestwet View Post
    RAN REDSNOW AND POINTED IT TO IPHONE 1,2.... RESTORE AND IT SEEMED TO WORK IT DOWNLOADED EVERYTHING I GUESS AND RESTARTED BUT WHEN IT DID IT WENT TO EMERGENCY CALL SCREEN. IS THERE ANY HELP? I THINK I HAVE ALL PROGRAMS TO DO IT BUT I AM NEW TO THIS AND MAY BE MISSING SOMETHING. i HAVE A TMOBILE CARD THAT I WANT TO RUN WHEN I GET IT RUNNING IF I CAN. PLEASE POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION ANY HELP ?????
    When you run Redsn0w 0.9.4, check the activate box, then it will hactivate, it will go into home screen. I think you can run it again , make sure everything is uncheck and just check the activate box. If it doesn't work, you have to restore to stock 3.1.3 again and rerun Redsn0w.

OR , you can now create a custom firmware and restore to it, 3.1.3 ipsw, you use either Pwnage 3.1.5 or Snowbreeze 1.5.2 to create the cfw 3.13
    Last edited by iYeow; 2010-07-02 at 11:27 PM.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to iYeow For This Useful Post:

bestwet (2010-07-03)

Thanks

I can't read anything in ALL CAPS....

I do not have the option with resn0w to check the activate box..only install cindia and multititask...I checked both ( I left them checked) andd no luck....activiate box?

Thanks