Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: HELP! 2G Unlocked/JB iPhone only emergency call :(

Smile HELP! 2G Unlocked/JB iPhone only emergency call :(
    Hello All,

So, my iphone was already unlock/jb version 2 I believe. So my stupid friend updated to version 3.1.3. Now my iPhone just looks like it needs to connect to iTunes and when I do the AT&T activate page shows up.

I lost my interface. All I can do is slide it but it only goes to Emergency call mode. But i can receive calls and I just dont have the interface. How can i restore this? What steps?

I tried restoring a few IPSW no help. Im a rookie but with good understanding

Please help

Thanks
    -Sho

My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks

Run Blackra1n.

yeah so even if I go back to restore... how do i unlock it again?

blackra1n doesnt do anything
    Last edited by the_shogun; 2010-03-26 at 05:50 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Thanks

Crap I forgot you said you're 3.1.3, downgrade to 3.1.2.
    1. download this: http://appldnld.apple.com.edgesuite....1_Restore.ipsw
    2. open iTunes and press shift + restore and browse to that and restore your iphone
    3. run blackra1n blackweather
    4. run blacksn0w on the iphone to re-unlock it

5. The Following User Says Thank You to neodude237 For This Useful Post:

the_shogun (2010-03-26)

does blacksn0w work on 2G?

Thanks

It works on all devices running 3.1.2.

LOL sorry man im a lil slow at this. So I used blackra1n and it opened itunes asking to restore... stuck. Still, I have the "connect to itunes"

I cant go to blacksn0w coz i still cant go to the main menu

and the ATT is still showing...
    Last edited by the_shogun; 2010-03-26 at 07:16 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Thanks

Did you restore to the firmware from the download link I gave you? Your phone needs to be running stock 3.1.2 which is unactivated, then you can use blackra1n to activate it to get your main screen back. It should just work that easy.