Results 1 to 3 of 3

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Erase all cont. and sett. on tethered 3gs?

  1. #1
    Default Erase all cont. and sett. on tethered 3gs?
    I have a tethered jailbroken iphone 3gs 3.1.2 firmware (blackra1n), i want to restore so i can reactivate with legit sim, so im just going to erase all contetnt and settings. Since its tethered, would it delete my jailbreak or something and leave me unable to boot it up? or would it erase all the jailbreak, and tethered data and just make it fresh? 100% sure answers please. I dont wanna be stuck and have to restore to 3.1.3, and no i dont have 3.1.2 file stored on saruik's server, just 3.1.3. =(

  2. #2
    My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Sunny California
    Posts
    528
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 105 Times in 91 Posts

    DO NOT PRESS THAT BUTTON. This is exactly what got my iPhone crashed in the first place and forced an update. It reboots the phone and gets it caught in an unfixable restore mode loop until you update, you'll be screwed if you press it. Just manually delete the content and sync in iTunes. If you're jailbroken anyways, just put the legit sim in and be good to go?
    Last edited by neodude237; 2010-03-17 at 10:15 PM.

  3. #3
    Retired Moderator battlecrushr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houston follow @al_da_beast
    Posts
    7,940
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 1,034 Times in 956 Posts

    if u do that u wont be able to jailbreak

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •