Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Need activation HELP!!

Default Need activation HELP!!
    Hey guys this is my first time on here so I'm expecting big things.
    I have purchased an iphone off a guy and had problems and ended up that the apple store replaced it.... So I jailbroke it right away with redsn0w on my Mac and then unlocked it with Ultrasn0w cause it is on 3.0.1 firmware. Anywho, all is great until I go out and buy the applecare protection plan to upgrade... go through and it says my iphone is not activated! Just needing help because I called apple and they said to plug it into itunes and crap, they don't know its jailbroken. But I wanted to know if anyone could help me activate it so I can add the protection plan.. It's a rogers phone and I am using it on fido. PLEASE HELP!!
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by verynice1234 View Post
    Hey guys this is my first time on here so I'm expecting big things.
    I have purchased an iphone off a guy and had problems and ended up that the apple store replaced it.... So I jailbroke it right away with redsn0w on my Mac and then unlocked it with Ultrasn0w cause it is on 3.0.1 firmware. Anywho, all is great until I go out and buy the applecare protection plan to upgrade... go through and it says my iphone is not activated! Just needing help because I called apple and they said to plug it into itunes and crap, they don't know its jailbroken. But I wanted to know if anyone could help me activate it so I can add the protection plan.. It's a rogers phone and I am using it on fido. PLEASE HELP!!
    Thanks
    Thats weird, prior to me jailbreaking (and making my unusable phone usable), when I called Apple they told me I could do it over the phone since they'd just add the extra care onto my account on their system.

I too am wondering what would happen if I sync to iTunes now, especially since I never activated it within iTunes.