Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Jailbroken on 1.1.2

Default Jailbroken on 1.1.2
    sorry noob here

any reason to go to 1.1.4? Also will ziphone automatically unlock and jb to 1.1.4?

I didn't backup the last time and I had to do everything over...not sure if I just did it wrong or if ziphone doesn't do that.

would the official DEV team release be the best way to go from JB 1.1.2 to JB 1.1.3?

I just don't want to loose everything I have.

Livin the iPhone Life desepticon's Avatar
    Thanks

whatever you do don't restore from a backup in itunes when changing firmwares. Always set up as a new phone. If you want to back up your apps youll have to do it manually from the /Applications folder. Some apps also keep files in your root and mobile folders so you would have to back those up as well. Summerboard themes are in mobile/library/summerboard/themes.

restore to 1.1.4 in itunes. set up as a NEW phone and use Ziphone to jailbreak/unlock
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    My brother was eaten by wolves on the NJ Turnpike.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to desepticon For This Useful Post:

Dakotafan (2008-03-21)

Quote Originally Posted by desepticon View Post
    whatever you do don't restore from a backup in itunes when changing firmwares. Always set up as a new phone. If you want to back up your apps youll have to do it manually from the /Applications folder. Some apps also keep files in your root and mobile folders so you would have to back those up as well. Summerboard themes are in mobile/library/summerboard/themes.

restore to 1.1.4 in itunes. set up as a NEW phone and use Ziphone to jailbreak/unlock
    Thanks. Not sure of the benefits of going to 1.1.4? I have everything gi want with 1.1.2, but Youtube doesn't work after the Ziphone JB and my RSS feeds are screwey, that's why i wanted to go up.

Thanks