Results 1 to 5 of 5

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Will all my sms be deleted if I restore?

  1. #1
    Default Will all my sms be deleted if I restore?
    I see that it is required to restore before I update it to 1.1.4
    but I'm worried that I'll lose my sms
    will I really lose them?

  2. #2
    If you backup your iphone with Itunes first, then no. When you re-sync Itunes will throw then back on the phone.

  3. #3
    yeah, just sync your iphone with itunes before you restore. and when you resync it it will ask you if you want to set it up as a new phone or load the backup from before you restored

  4. #4
    thanks
    so it will backup contacts, music and sms?
    and i assume that it will not backup any 3rd party apps installed

  5. #5
    Its NOT going to backup ANYTHING that is considered "illegal" by Apple, which is anything Apple didnt put on it.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •