Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iPhone not responding

Default iPhone not responding
    Hi,

I am new to this thread and have some questions regarding my iPhone.

I have been using a unlocked iPhone in India and tonight I upgraded my phone to 1.1.4 thinking I could unlock it using ZiPhone.

After it finished updating, I got an error and iTunes see's my phone in recovery mode. I am stuck here. I can't downgrade to any version nor use independence to access my iphone.

When i run independence I get an error msg. saying 'Failure Error registering for callbacks from iphone.

I tried using Ziphone and I get an error saying 'USBMuxListenerCreate: Permission denied'.

Can somebody help regarding this issue. I have no clue what Im supposed to do now.

Thanking You.

Best Regards,
    Aditya

Thanks
    Thanked 1,681 Times in 1,159 Posts

I would RESTORE to 1.1.4 and re-run Ziphone. Make sure you have downloaded the lastest version 2.5 which is the most stable.

Hi Poseidon,

Thanks for your reply.

I have tried several times to restore using 1.1.2 and 1.1.4 but keep getting error messages. iTunes only see's my phone in restore mode.

I have already downloaded Ziphone 2.5, that is the one giving me that error on my restore screen.

Anything else I can do?

Aditya

I am getting the exact same error messages running ziphone 2.5c on leopard. I'm trying to unlock an AT&T refurb that I just received. Anyone have any comments? When my phone arrived it was actually unlocked so I was able to check the software version, which was 1.1. I came home and tried to restore it in itunes to make it 1.4, but it failed with error [1603]. Now I'm stuck in DFU mode.

I have a 16GB Out of the Box Iphone with 1.1.4.