Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Pwnage Users - Can You Help?

Default Pwnage Users - Can You Help?
    Hello,

I've tried the pwnage package twice and everything has gone well until I get to the very end and itunes just asks me whether I want to activate my iphone through the normal process. I am in the UK and we have to register with O2.

My first pwnage attempt was last night and the whole thing was fine until the very end. This morning I made my second attempt (I'm not technical but followed the on-screen guide) and the pineapple logo came up along with the little man when it was in recovery mode. I had obviously done a few things right the night before!

I followed the same process but when I got to the bit where it asks you to tick boxes such as 'enable baseband update' it only had the 'activate phone' box ticked/checked. I decided to just follow that rather than tick any other boxes.

When I got to the end the same thing happened again with the itunes activation page. It simply prompts me to activate my iphone with O2.

So.....Am I doing something wrong? My original firmware was 1.1.2 but is now 1.1.4.

Can I reverse the process so that I have no pineapples and can activate via the normal process OR could I use Ziphone now?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Update....

I restored it with itunes and it's now set at version 1.1.4

Any thoughts on what I should do next? Has nayone on this site actually used pwnge?
    Last edited by GBH9880; 2008-04-15 at 01:45 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Quote Originally Posted by GBH9880 View Post
    Hello,

I've tried the pwnage package twice and everything has gone well until I get to the very end and itunes just asks me whether I want to activate my iphone through the normal process. I am in the UK and we have to register with O2.