Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Bricked

Default Bricked
    I got my iphone 4 iso 4.0 with Tmobile few days ago. JB at the first night. Try to play around with the apps. But all of a sudden the phone can't boot up with a white apple logo. I tried to restore it with iTunes. But it only allows me to restore with 4.0.2 which mean I can't have Tmobile connection. I am sure many folks having Iphone4 with Tmobile would face this situation. Please let me know what did you guys do when the phone is down and what's the best way to fix it. Many thanks
    Last edited by tbs2; 2010-08-21 at 06:15 AM.

My iPhone is a Part of Me Trooper Sam's Avatar
    Thanks

Did you save your 4.0.1 SHSHs? If so, you won't have to go to 4.0.2.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Trooper Sam For This Useful Post:

tbs2 (2010-08-21)

Unfortunately no, cuz I am a newbie. I am sure there is no way I can save the Shsh at this point. Would 4.0.2 be the only way to go??? Sigh!!!!

might as well throw phone away

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Texas Tech View Post
    might as well throw phone away
    Okay, that's a bit extreme.

No, all you need to do at this point is be patient. In a couple of weeks, iOS 4.1 will be released, the Dev Team will have a JB for it, and you'll be able to JB and unlock your phone again.

But please, as soon as 4.1 comes out, save your SHSH for it, and for all subsequent releases. TinyUmbrella is your friend, and will keep this from happening to you in the future.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Trooper Sam For This Useful Post:

tbs2 (2010-08-21)

If I restore to 4.0.2 via itunes, that supposed to make my Iphone 4 back to normal. Can I save my shsh to tiny umbrella at that time? Then I can do a downgrade from 4.0.2 to 4.0.1 or lower.

Thanks

You can save 4.0.2 blobs, but all that'll do is let you roll back to 4.0.2. No blobs for 4.0.1=no downgrade to 4.0.1.