Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Want an iphone but have questions*please help*

Thanks
    Question Want an iphone but have questions*please help*
    First let me start by saying I am a noob But we all were at some time A good friend of mine got a 3G for free from work, now he is going to upgrade to the 3Gs and will sell me his 3G for cheap. this is where the questions come in. I've searched for hours and hours trying to get answers that I'm confident with but not there yet. So while I'll probably get flamed for not searching here goes.

How can I use the 3G on tmobile? Do I need a sim adapter (gevey?) should i just forget the 3G and get a 2G?

What is the cheapest data plan I can use on tmobile? I've serched this but alot of the posts coming up are old and tmobile has changed data plans recently, also getting contradicting info about what plans work and what plans don't work. Ie. does the 19.99 so called unlimited data (100mb cap)and messaging phone plan work? can anyone really confirm? Does the 24.99 G1 plan have any messaging (300,400) with it? it does not specify on tmobiles website.

If I use it without a data plan for a while what do I need to do to prevent data charges?

I would really appreciate some help, in fact a sticky with all this info (up to date) would be awesome! This site has been very helpful so far. we unlocked a 2G for my brother and it works fine but he's got the 34.99 plan and I don't want to pay that much, plus his is a 2G. Thanks in advance!!

iPhone? More like MyPhone owensdus's Avatar
    Thanks