Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Many questions =)

Thanks

Default Many questions =)
    Hello!

I am very new to this! So here are my questions, concerns, i-dont-get-it...

I am a Verizon customer at the moment. I have heard that they will have the iPhone for Verizon next year so I'm crossing my fingers! I do NOT want to go through AT&T because personally I believe that their service sucks. My boyfriend has the iPhone 3g with AT&T and he always uses my Blackberry to call or surf the web. So I decided to get a iPhone 3g (I was thinkin about 2g buttt I really like the 3g) unlocked & jailbroken and use it with T-Mobile.

So from my understanding everything is functional especially 3.0 and the only think Im missing is visual voicemail which is nice but Ive lived without it lol.

I went on the T-Mobile website and really dont want to do a two year contract with them. So I was thinking of doing FlexPay because it seems that its just monthly payments without the contract and Im down for that. Anyone here have FlexPay?

Also Im getting confused with the whole TZones thing! I dont understand what to do when I finally decide to do the jump.

So I go get the phone. Unlock it. Jailbreak it. Go to T-Mobile, with a crappy T-Mobile phone (ex. Razr) Say I want FlexPay My Faves 600 minutes....buttt do I say I want a data plan?? Do I use the Web2Go?? Or do I just ask for Unlimited txting plan and then come here and do the TZones set up and it will just be added to my plan. Thats where Im confused. What plan do I exactly say I want?

Also with web...Everyone is on the Edge network which means your getting internet all the time where ever you are (as long as there is good reception, which I understand) Buttt..lol..Do you get wifi? Would I have to switch that or would the phone automatically decide which is best?

Also what is the difference with 2.1, 2.2, 2.whatever?