Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Sidekick 3 to iPhone

Default Sidekick 3 to iPhone
    I currently am using the Sidekick 3. I really want to get an iPhone, but I don't know how big of a hassle it will be. I'm completely new to this, so I was hoping someone could explain this a little more clearly to me.

This is what I know:
    1) I will need to unlock my iPhone (jailbreaking? But I have no idea how to do this.)
    2) I will need to change my Unlimited Sidekick Plan ($34.99) to a T-zones ($5.99) + Unlimited Messaging ($16.99)

I know, I don't know much. Anyways, here's what I want to get answered:
    1) How do I unlock my iPhone? I just need to know the simplest way. I also need to know how to activate it
    2) What do I need to do in order for my internet to work?
    3) Is this whole process hard for a complete novice?

Lemme know, and please also include anything else that I may need to know to go through this whole process. Thanks so much!

sidekick plan works

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LZHDSyfvkhk]YouTube - How to get sidekick DATA PLAN to work on iphone 3g[/ame]

i use it on my 3g..

1) How do I unlock my iPhone? I just need to know the simplest way. I also need to know how to activate it
    Jailbreak/Unlock = If you get the 2G, simply follow this instructions, it should be easy for a beginner: iClarified - iPhone - How to Unlock/Jailbreak Your 2.0.x 2G iPhone (Windows) [WinPwn 2.5]

Activate = After it is Jailbroken/Unlocked, simply put your SIM CARD in the iPhone, should work instantly.

2) What do I need to do in order for my internet to work?
    If you kept your Sidekick plan, just follow instructions from "rud3bwoy"
    (post above mine)

3) Is this whole process hard for a complete novice?
    If you are a novice that takes your time and follow instructions step-by-step, then it should be very easy.

For the 3G, I wouldn't know how to help you since I never had an experience with one.