Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How do I????

Thanks

Question How do I????
    Hey guys, I have just had my iphone unlocked, and, I was just wondering, since my phone is unlocked, is it safe for me to download and be able to get some new wallpapers and ringotnes, or is it only for AT&T iphones?? I am new to the whole unlocking thing, and not sure what I am allowed to do or not do with the unlocked phone?? I don't want to download something, and then somehow lock my phone again or something to the effect??? When I go in the sites, I see the file for the ringtones or wallpapers, but, I don't know what to do with it?? Like, where am I to put it, or download it to,etc??? Sorry. If anyone has any advice for me, I would really appreciate it. I know, that I am not to update it on itunes, but, not sure what else I shouldn't do or what I am allowed to do with my phone?? Thanks guys

Thanks

you can load all the wallpapers you want through itunes even if it is unlocked(non-at&t), but do not update or restore your phone. there area a couple of different ways to load ringtones on your phone (you may want to jailbreak your phone).

3. The Following User Says Thank You to opusandbill For This Useful Post:

ucim2cute (2007-11-16)

Thanks

Default I'm MAD!!