Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: How do I download themes to my phone?

Default How do I download themes to my phone?
    Hi everyone. I'm new at this so I was just wondering if anyone could help me out. I want to download some of the cool themes I see here on the Download page but Im not sure how to get them on my phone. What do I have to do after I download the themes I like to my computer? (how do i get them on to my phone?) I've never really downloaded themes, I've always just used the themes that are available through Installer, but the selection is really limited. Can anyone give a walkthrough on how to do this? Thanks to all.

I really like the retro dialer ver. 2.0.

1. jailbreakme.com (go here and install it from your iphone). a new icon will be on your iphone called installer. this app lets you install all kinds of other apps.

2. install SummerBoard from installer. (then you can install themes directly from your phone without having to go through any of the trouble listed below). go back into installer and you'll see a category for Themes (SummerBoard). Install away!

3. Now if you still want to move them from your computer to your iphone, see below.

4. install BSD subsystem (from list of apps available from Installer)

5. install OpenSSH. once installed and having access to your wifi get your iphones IP address from Settings->Wifi->click the arrow next to the wifi network you are connected to. you'll then see your IP address.

6. SSH into your phone. ssh -l root 10.x.x.x (use your ip address). if using a mac just use the Terminal app to ssh. if windows, Find one.

7. Use password "dottie" or "alpine" when asked after ssh'ing into your phone.

8. get a SFTP program to transfer files to your iphone from your computer. server will be your IP address of your iphone, user = root, password = dottie or alpine.