Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: itunes says restore after upgrade??

  1. #1
    Default itunes says restore after upgrade??
    I've successfully completed the upgrade of my 2G phone to 3.0 using redsn0w.

    When I invoke itunes, now it says I need to restore my phone for default settings. The iphone works fine with all functions. (i did get an error msg during upgrade because of my version of itunes. I did update it to 9.1 and continued the upgrade successfully)

    It seems like itunes is in a loop. How can I rectify this?

  2. #2
    i'd just restore back to 3.0, make sure it syncs with itunes (it'll ask to be activated), then redsn0w it. It should be fine.
    The only thing I ask in return for helping, is that you click the thanks button, Thanks!

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •