Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Restore backup loop

  1. #1
    Default Restore backup loop
    I did a search for 'restore backup' and didnt find what I was looking for, but apologies for starting a new thread if this is covered elsewhere.

    I have just pwnd my iphone 3g - everything looked smooth YAY!

    But, when I plug it in now iTunes is always giving me the set up screen and asking that I restore a backup. I will do this. The phone will restart, and again I will be asked if I want to restore the iPhone. There appears no way to just say no and get on with putting music etc on to it. Anyone encountered this before?

  2. #2
    Restore once then the second time that the setup screen appears again select new phone. New phone option doesn't overwrite the restored parts.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ChineseBob For This Useful Post:

    Frankiedp (2008-08-18)

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •