Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: 1.1.4 ziphone > 2.0.1 Pwnage

Question 1.1.4 ziphone > 2.0.1 Pwnage
    I have a 1.1.4 ziphone unlocked iphone and I am using t-mobile.

I am completely new to pwnage, and was hoping someone could kindly answer my question:

When the new update is released can I simply update from my ziphone 1.1.4 and have no problems?

Or is there something else needed to be done first.

Thankyou people

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Default Did you find an answer?
    Hey man... did you find an answer? I'm in the same boat, and haven't found definitive answers yet.

I now have it all done and working, heres what I done:

Upgraded to 2.0.0 using the last pwnage, then I downloaded a custom firmware from a thread on here which was 2.0.1 activated.

Worked a treat

It is always better to make a clean restore with iTunes to the last firmware, before unlocking.

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks

Thanks jabbchelmsford....

You see, i was under the impression that upgrade means upgrade, not complete replacement of software, etc... kinda like upgrading windows 98 to XP or something... so with the limited amount of programs out there, I'm actually going to go back with 1.1.4 until there is more out there that I don't have to hack, probably in a month or so. That said, I used the WinPWN to edit the installation 2.0.1 update, and ran it, with no problems. Well, except for the fact it didn't like any of the startup/connect logos I wanted to replace, but I can always do that later. Anyway, so it worked fine enough, everything seemed to run smoothly!

Hope this helps someone

Quote Originally Posted by dgriff80 View Post
    Thanks jabbchelmsford....