Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Virginize.

  1. #1
    Default Virginize.
    I have a 1.1.1 otb upgraded to 1.1.2 and jailbroken iphone, I used the jailbreakme.com method.

    I am going to upgrade to 1.1.4 but I am confused as to what the restore does. I know it replaces the firmware to the new version but is it a full restore? By full I am does this completely remove all traces of a jailbreak? I am thinking of exchanging my 8g for a 16g but need a clean phone first.

  2. #2
    Livin the iPhone Life seann33uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Some where in the milkyway
    Posts
    1,314
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 127 Times in 115 Posts

    yes a restore resets everything back to an apple firmware BEFORE jailbreak unlock and activation(unless done officially.) everything from music and texts to apps and patches are removed and the basic firmware software is installed.
    Being an i can be a lot of pressure. you have to live right up to the small point.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •