Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Why is tethering not working on O2_UK? (HELP)

iPhone? More like MyPhone OLIVERJONES's Avatar
    Thanks

Exclamation Why is tethering not working on O2_UK? (HELP)
    Hi People

i am new at this so please go easy,
    i updated to the 3.0 GM firmwire on monday and have MMS working 100% but juts after that tethering option was lost in my settings i am using the 4.0 O2 UK Carrier file, does anybody know why tethering is gone and/or how to get it back? (i am using iTunes 8.2)? i have some settings down below for PAYANDGO o2 users to get mms working (if its not been done already) :-

PLEASE CAN SOMEONE HELP ME GET TETHERING BACK IN MY SETTINGS AS I AM TRAVELING IN A WEEK THANKS IN ADVANCE. Here is some info:-

Thanks.

Oliver Jones

[email protected]

Talking Solved!!!!
    It's quite complicated but here goes.....

1. Get the O2_UK.ipcc file

2. Uninstall iTunes 8.2 for the moment and install the 8.2 Beta pre-release

3. Hold shift and click update iPhone software and navigate to the .ipcc file

4. Once you restart MMS won't be there but Tethering will

5. Send a text to O2 to 1010 saying 'MMS' (without the apostrophes)

6. Done!

Both Tethering and MMS will now work ...

You can install 8.2 back again now

3. The Following User Says Thank You to windowsdan For This Useful Post:

OLIVERJONES (2009-06-12)

Thanks

Smile Thanks
    Thanks WindowsDan sooooooo much for that i haven't tried it but will when i get back one from work i will leave a reply letting you know how i get on many many thanks.

Oliver

P.S. I am on mac does it matter if i do it there ?? But doesn't matter because i have a windows laptop as well but juts wondered. Thanks Again.
    Last edited by OLIVERJONES; 2009-06-12 at 08:53 AM.

Thanks

Thumbs down Nope.
    Hi