Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: iPhone Tunnel GUI v1.0

Default iPhone Tunnel GUI v1.0
    I had some free time a little while or so and decided to continue learning C#. I find myself using the original iPhone Tunnel console app quite a bit, and found it cumbersome having a bunch of different shortcuts (for different ports - I had to cmd -> navigate to the app -> run it, for each port); that's what spawned this little app. Keep in mind Im still kind of new to C# so this may still have a couple bugs, but Ive checked for as many as I can think of.

By the way, if you feel this is useful, and wish to repost to another forum, please do so! So long as my name stays attached to it, I dont mind where it is reposted. However, you MAY NOT use my source for anything commercial - Im fine with using it in one of your side projects, or as a way to learn (though Im not sure why youd use my code) - but you cannot make money with my code (unless I get a cut , then we can talk)

So without further ado:

iPhone Tunnel GUI

*Overview*
    "iPhone Tunnel GUI" provides a simple GUI for a console application that I feel everyone should use. The original console application (aswell as this GUI) allows you to tunnel any TCP port over the USB cable, so you can VNC, SSH, use a proxy, etc, without the need for a WiFi connection. The GUI comes with a preloaded list of some common ports you may want to tunnel:
    - FTP (21)
    - SSH (22)
    - HTTP (80)
    - SOCKS (1080)
    - VNC (5900)

It also gives you the option to fill in custom ports, in case you want a service that isnt preloaded, or in case youre running a server on a service port, and need to connect to the phone on said port. It has a status indicator, start and stop buttons, and a text box that shows the console output, or in the case of an error, helpful advice.

---

*Screenshot*

---

*Usage Instructions*