Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Customize 2.1.1 in Cydia

Default Customize 2.1.1 in Cydia
    I just found Customize 2.1.1 in Cydia. WORKING ON IPHONE 1ST GEN. Currently testing iPhone 3G. will keep you posted.

EDIT: I have completed testing on iPhone 3G. IT WORKS YAYYYY!!!!
    Last edited by CAPcadetJC; 2008-07-30 at 06:53 AM.
    "Carpe iPhone"-"Seize the iPhone"-Steve's Roman Ancestors

iPhoneaholic
    Thanks

Cool, does this have Summerboard?

"Everybody has common sense, but most just don't use it, then you wonder why?" - Neo-Tech

no, sadly

but dock and application images etc work , just no themes/wallpapers

Is there a guide on how to upload these themes to your iPod touch??? im a noob and have no idea. i got custiomize but no themes in there

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    It does nothing but crash my 2G iPhone, sadly.

I guess I'll have to wait for a more stable release.

Quote Originally Posted by SA22C View Post
    It does nothing but crash my 2G iPhone, sadly.

I guess I'll have to wait for a more stable release.
    Me too, original iPhone on 2.0 and it just crashes the phone...

-EDIT-

re-install and it works now...
    Last edited by tiorio; 2008-07-31 at 07:10 PM.

wy do i need summerboard to install a wallpaper? do i need to use themes on summerboard then other things using customize? what about if i want to use a custom wallpaper or a wallpaper i found on customize can someon help?

Quote Originally Posted by busog View Post
    wy do i need summerboard to install a wallpaper? do i need to use themes on summerboard then other things using customize? what about if i want to use a custom wallpaper or a wallpaper i found on customize can someon help?
    Customize edits summerboard when you apply a theme in customize. So without summerboard, customize has no where to apply the wallpaper from the themes.