Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Garf 0.15 (Simon clone)

Default Garf 0.15 (Simon clone)
    Version 0.15 of Garf, a native Simon clone, is available at its Source Forge project site. It's still an early version, but it's fully functional. But don't get angry with me if you get to level 40 and have your game closed by an incoming call...you've been warned.

I'll put it on Installer once I find a host, but I'd really like to iron out the bugs first. Please let me know of any you find.
    Thanks,
    JLA

-garf_screen_1.jpg

I take it by the way you wrote that, this is your app. Nice work. Someone already posted this for you though.

http://www.modmyi.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19559

Thanks. This is a new version that features...a mute button. And a somewhat overused space theme. Graphics still aren't as good as whoever does the skins in that other thread, but I'm just a programmer (and barely one at that). -JLA

4. The Following User Says Thank You to JLA For This Useful Post:

Shake (2007-12-14)

Former Owner / Founder of ModMyi Kyle Matthews's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,905 Times in 1,247 Posts

Added to the MMi source!

↑ ↑ ↓ ↓ ← → ← → B A [select] [start] Kyle Matthews

Sweet! Thanks! Finally something to keep me busy at work.

I don't know if it's my imagination but both my friend and myself have found an empty battery the day after we play GARF at night...

Uhm...could it be possible?

One thing I CAN think of that might cause the battery to go down in version 0.15 is to put your phone in standby with Garf running...Garf will continue run in the background. Future versions will save your progress to disk and exit the program, but in the meantime, hit the home button before putting your phone to sleep.