Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Installer 4, so why is it better again?

iPhone? More like MyPhone
    Thanks

Default Installer 4, so why is it better again?
    Hmmmm! Looks like all of you that were BEGGING for the great and mighty installer have finally got just what you wanted......an incomplete, not ready for public distribution, source lacking application. I would like to hear from all those "cydia sucks" and "installer rules" folk now that installer has been released. Where are you?? And I don't want to hear, "Oh, its still beta!" So was cydia when everyone jumped on the cydia sucks bandwagon. Does this sound familiar anyone, "Where are all the apps, cydia sucks, it has nothing, where are all the sources, we want installer, etc..." Well, now you have it and my question to you is.........exactly why is it so much better?? I have been an installer user since it first came out, I too was "use" to and was "comfortable" with installer and its user interface. But when cydia came out with 2.0 and it was all we had, instead of being grateful for what you were getting for FREE, you chose to complain...gripe...and show off what little intelligence you actually have. Who knows what the future holds with cydia and installer. Will they work side-by-side or will one fall by the wayside as in the betamax vs. VHS war. Who knows, maybe they will both remain and it will just be a matter of personal preference. But for crying out loud, do those of us who utilize these FREE, yes FREE, applications really need to be standing on the sidelines and talking smack. NO! That is the answer you were looking for. So whoever you are and whatever side your on in this battle, enjoy your FREE Cydia and your FREE installer and just shut up!!!
    Last edited by dr33Rocks; 2008-08-11 at 07:22 AM.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr33Rocks For This Useful Post:

dale1v (2008-08-11), wingedfoot26 (2008-08-11)