Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: I'm Starting to get Worried

Default I'm Starting to get Worried
    I'm new to this and have only had my iphone (1.1.4) jailbroken for a month now but i think i really screwed up on something.
    I downloaded the buff skin on to my dialer than when i didn't like it i just went back to cydia to remove it. It said it was gone but when i went to make a call my keypad is completely black. When i click the black screen the only ones that will pop up are 1, 2, and #. My contacts and voicemail still look the same and work but the keypad is gone. So i went back to cydia to download some kinda other skin thinkin it might comeback with another skin put on but now when i try to download ANYTHING i get the error "subprocess pre-installation script returnded error exit status 1". I don't know if the problem i have is with cydia or the buff program but I am at a dead end and really need help.

Just do a restore and don't mess with stupid themes.

with a restore I'll lose everything?

Does it matter if you lose anything ?

You have no dialer

You're native iphone data (contacts, cal, notes, etc) will remain when iTunes does a backup before it restores. You will lose all installer or cydia apps but that shouldn't be a problem.

yeah ..sync to itunes ..before doing the restore .now ,after u restore jailbreak the phone again..and then resync back to itunes ..it will ask u to set up as a new iphone or restore a backup from previous ..sync..choose to restore backup ..and in 30 min or so u will get ur working phone back..with ur contacts,notes,etc..but u will lose the ..apps ..but u can download that later anytime ..having a working phone is a better deal
    Last edited by coolbeer1990; 2008-07-15 at 10:10 AM.

I dont mess with anything but Summerboard themes, but if someone would give him the stock .artwork file, couldnt he use that and ne good to go without having to restore?

Livin the iPhone Life