To me, this should have been an option from day 1:

Essentially, there should be a simple preference under 'Settings' that allows you to choose what happens when you end a call.

1. Remain in contacts (as it does now)
2. Go to home Screen
3. Lock screen

God knows how many times I finished a call and then accidentally dialed someone else because it remained on the contact screen.

Anyone who can make this happen will be greatly appreciated. Unless there's already a way to do this???