Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Help- Unsolvable Problems

Default Help- Unsolvable Problems
    Hi guys,

This is my first time posting a thread, I'm only doing this because I can't seem to get any solutions elsewhere. First of all, I am using a 8 GB on 1.1.4 firmware (unlocked when bought). I have had to restore my phone once because of the Vista App which erased my icons and apps

After that, I unlocked, jailbreaked my phone with Ziphone. First problem I encountered was Installer not refreshing but I solved it by restoring the phone AGAIN as a new phone and not as a not backup through iTunes.

However, now I have these problems:

1. Unable to locate the Showtime App in Installer (I used to have it)
    - Yes, I have Polar Bear Farm as one of my sources
    - I have community sources

2. "Package download failed" only when attempting to download the Converter function
    - It only happens with this particular App which I desperately need (I have the other Convert App but it doesn't have as many bells and whistles)
    - I have tried everything from the "7 second hold and restart Installer" to removing and re-adding MMI in my sources.

3. Phone inexplicably backs up all my data under the orange "others" category in iTunes and I can't do anything about it, resulting in me having to restore my phone which is a major nuisance.
    -This has happened twice:
    i) I think it was due to me resetting my auto sync option to manual sync
    ii) Youtube activator perhaps, because I was hit by that "Mikey's iPhone syndrome"
    What can I do if and when this happens? Can I transfer my data out of the "others" category back to where it was?

4. Also, can anyone provide a video or explain how to remove the antenna cover? I'd like to remove the plastic film covering the microphone for maximum speaker sound.