Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: OMG!!! Can someone help me Please!!!!!

Default OMG!!! Can someone help me Please!!!!!
    Holy S**T

I'm a noob here and I bought recently a unlocked Iphone 1.1.4 & I've been customizing with Customize 2.0, everything has been sweet and no complaints in any way but OMG

I was just applying a new dialer SSH with WinSCP and had done it a few times before no problems but Holy Crap, I decided to delete the files from the Iphone directory Applications/MobilePhone.app and transfer over backed up MobilePhone.app fresh files I had on PC back onto Iphone and then transfer back a new Dialer on it, and what happens I reboot it & it loads as per normal but now I can do anything at all!!!!!!

If i push any icon it goes dull in color and is completely unreactive/responsive!!!!

All icons Completely Dead!!! What the...

What's happened here, Im completely confused!!!

I tried to load up ITunes and resync no luck, I don't know what to do and there must be an easy solution other than restoring the IPhone back to Original condition surely???

Can someone please help me???

I can still SSH with WinSCP as luckily the Wifi and SSH is enabled still so...

Thanks!!!
    Last edited by DiamondSage; 2008-06-22 at 05:14 PM.

Thanks

Don't post the same thing in 3 forums, ******.

Don't use SSH if it's too tricky for you, just use Customize
    To live, you have to lie

Apologies, but I'm freaking out here & trying to get an intelligent reply ASAP

How do I fix it, Nothing is working???

No Icons Nothing!!!

Thanks

Thought of restore?
    To live, you have to lie

Like I said in the first message I'd rather if possible not have to restore if at all avoidable

A restore will lock it again will it not?

Is there no other way to fix this...?

There is no "easy" way to cure your problem. The way you should do it is to DFU restore to 1.1.4, setup as NEW. Jailbreak with iliberty+ or if you are on a Mac, the pwnage tool.