Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: medical dictionary

Default medical dictionary
    hello ppl,
    i hav decided to make a medical dictionary in stardict format..that can be used in wedict....can u ppl..pls send me some medical dictionaries..as a PDF format..which i can then convert into stardict dormat...help will be much appreciated!!!
    Thnx...
    Vishnu
    Did I Help you?? Then Hit the Thanks button!
    16gb iPhone running 1.1.4
    Jailbroken and Unlocked!
    MMi ROCKS!!!!

2. The Following User Says Thank You to vishnuvenky For This Useful Post:

TriniGodzilla (2007-11-26)

Sent you a PM.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to DocGo For This Useful Post:

I would love to get it for my wife, currently a nursing student. Let me know what I can help you with.

I will look around, and THANK YOU!!! I was wondering when someone would make one. THANKS

thanx for all ur inputs...
    im not a programmer as such..am a medical student...so i have to look up everything on the net...rite now contacted the stardict forums for a small problem im afacing in opening their editor....will keep u guys poted on new developments..
    PLS SEND IN MORE MEDICAL DICTIONARIES IN PDF FORMAT...even txt files are acceptable..im talking in the likes of dorland or steadman..or even a drug guide...
    Thanx..
    Jailbroken and Unlocked!
    MMi ROCKS!!!!

8. The Following User Says Thank You to vishnuvenky For This Useful Post:

some good news ppls...
    i contacted the creator of stardict..n sent him links of othere dictionareis..in babylon format..and he converted and added them to stardict list

http://reciteword.sourceforge.net/stardict/babylon.php

scroll down to health dictionaries...

and apart from this..i also learnt how to create new dictionaries...
    so will be creating more extensive dictionearies..which il post here