Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: HELP - iphone crashes after installing new 3rd apps

Default HELP - iphone crashes after installing new 3rd apps
    Hi, Im a newbie...need urgent help please...
    I just installed some new applications today (amongst them i think are the iApp-a-day, smsD, new themes for customize app and a simpson ring tone from a new source, which i think what may caused the phone to crash!!!)

When i exit the installer, my iphone wont stop self restarting itself, so i pressed both the home key and the on/off button for 10 sec to restart the phone. When i turned it back on, after the silver apple sign, the screen went crazy, it showed a black and white stripes for few minutes... then finally it took me to my homescreen. But now i cant access any of my applications... when i tapped on something it just self restarted and took me back to the homescreen then repeats the self restarting over and over again, without letting me into any of the applications. I tried to get into the installer to uninstall the apps but it wont let me... What should i do?

can i use ibrickr to uninstall the apps i installed through the installer today?

i use 1.0.2 software

Pleaseee... help!! thx
    Last edited by iphone_dummy; 2007-10-31 at 11:55 AM. Reason: i forgot to put that i use 1.0.2 software

My advice is if u want to install themes then DONT use installerapp at the moment. There is a nasty bug that give the error something like: Main script failed' and after that ur phone will be stuck in a booting loop until u restore the phone...from scratch...via iTunes. Did this 2 times last night.

If you want to install themes until installerapp is sorted out then use iBrickr if u have .2 and for .1.1 use the manual method.

I used iBrickr 91 and it installed the themes fine...looking around for the folders to the rest manually.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to JenBell For This Useful Post:

iphone_dummy (2007-10-31)