Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Viper Smart Start - iPhone Remote Start

What's Jailbreak?
    Thanks
    Default Viper Smart Start - iPhone Remote Start
    Pretty Bad *****!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=08QPOlb-oN4[/ame]
    Last edited by z3r01; 2010-05-23 at 02:40 PM.

I just found out about this today. I'm actually an installer for Best Buy and I know for sure this will be going on my car!

OOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHH....I haz Viper remote start.

Im checking into this right now

iPhone? More like MyPhone Riviera's Avatar
    Thanks

Thanks!! I am getting it for sure.

Thanks
    Thanked 12,540 Times in 7,596 Posts

A must have, but searching can't find any info yet.

Default Viper SmartStart...
    They are giving away 1 every 2 weeks on Facebook. All you need to do is become a fan.

Thanks

Do i take out my compustar pro alarm/starter for this?

Yes. It only works with Viper systems.

I just had Smart Start installed in my truck. It works with respect to locking, unlocking and starting the vehicle. If however the alarm goes off it doesn't notify you as I thought it was suppose to, you only find out if you start the app. Kind of pointless. So all the hype about not needing the key fob is just hype. I do realize it's new and I'm sure it will improve but for the $440.00 it cost me here in Ontario it may be going back.

Illusion_R

Thanks

All they really need to do is update the app to support Push Notifications...I'd contact Viper and ask
    If I helped you out, please use the Thanks button ------------------------->