Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Backup and restore

  1. #1
    Default Backup and restore
    I'm sure this is a 'stupid' question.

    History...
    I unlocked my iPhone and it's up and running on t-mobile - no problem
    I set up my email (POP) - no problem
    I used iTunes to copy some music to the iPhone - no problem
    I then 'erased' everything on the iPhone - a test
    When I re-attach my iPhone to iTunes, iTunes knows the phone and states that it's been erased and asks if I want to RESTORE my last settings.

    Here's the question...
    If I do choose to RESTORE my last setting will my iPhone remain unlocked?

    Just curious.

  2. #2
    No - Because it is a software unlock and it get erased along with all your other 3RD party apps when you do a restore.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •