Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: CLUELESS iPhoner! Please Help!

Default CLUELESS iPhoner! Please Help!
    So, here I am trying to be stealth and jail breaking my iPhone and now I'm totally lost. I am brand new at this and can barely understand the lingo ppl on this site are using...so I need somone who is patient and wants to help a beginner! THNKS in advance!

1) I went to Jailbreakme.com, downloaded installer and then downloaded 'Customize.' Now I have 'demo app' and 'field test' icons displayed. I tried to unistall customize to get rid of them, but not so much luck. They are so ugly! HELP! Thanks again for everyone's patience with my obvious ignorance!!!

2) In general, what are the "essential" applications I should download? I know its all custom and personalized, but what are some of the best and most popular ones?

1) mobil finder there you can delete everything on your iPhone if you wanted to ( be careful)
    2)community sources, finder, mobil chat, nes, open ssh, just have fun!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Broomhead For This Useful Post:

Haylers18 (2007-11-13)

Thanks!

How do I access Mobile finder?

Sorry...

Have you jailbroke your phone?

Install community sources in installer

k done

Thanks for your help so far. What is the next step? I installed community sources and I dont see an icon.
    Last edited by Haylers18; 2007-11-13 at 07:47 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Now install
    OpenSSh
    DnS tools
    BSD Subsystems
    Launcher
    SummerBoard

restart your phone after every 2 or 3 installs
    let me know?

10. The Following User Says Thank You to Broomhead For This Useful Post:

Haylers18 (2007-11-13)

Great! Thanks so much...will start on this and get back to you!!!

Hello!

OK, I have all installed but Launcher and summerboard. I cannot find launcher, only 'ilauncher.' Is this the same? Should I install this? Thanks again for putting up with me. You are really helping me...