Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: SSH with iPhone 2.2.1 using USB !?!?

Question SSH with iPhone 2.2.1 using USB !?!?
    Hi, sorry this is my first post here, I've looked around a lot on the internet trying to find a solution for my problem and after several days have decided to see if anyone knows anything.

I recently upgraded my iPhone to 2.2.1 and was able to jailbrake it successfully and get Cydia on it. However I can't seem to be able to use iPhone Tunnel Suite or anything else like it since I upgraded.

I managed to install OpenSSH by manually adding the .deb file using DiskAid to /var/root/Media/Cydia/AutoInstall/(I don't have WiFi and can't find an wifi access point nearby - I'm studying abroad in China and China doesn't like wifi), it's version 4.7p1-5 which isn't the latest version, but I can't seem to upgrade it. (Can't find a version 5.1 or 5.2 .deb file anywhere.) I installed the newest version 2.7 of iPhone Tunnel Suite thinking that was best, but it doesn't seem to support 2.2.1. I uninstalled it and reinstalled an older version and it just opens the launcher.exe command window and blinks nonstop.

Anyone have any ideas? I've been going through all this to be able to set permissions on the iphone's directories so if there's a way to do that without iphone tunnel suite I'll try it.

You could use MobileFinder found in cydia... But be careful, one wrong move in there and you'll need to restore

My iPod is a Part of Me bteamer's Avatar
    Thanks

^ +1
    Quote Originally Posted by bhz1 View Post
    LOL! DOesnt everyone know that only real women know how to handle a stick?
    Quote Originally Posted by ALL DAY View Post
    As long as Miguel can blow...he's straight.
    I dread that first dusting of the white stuff.
    Quote Originally Posted by blkcadi View Post
    ready for a romp buddy? ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Thanks

I am on 2.2.1, but im still able to use iPhone Tunnel Suite