Results 1 to 2 of 2

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Does upgrading reset all apps?

  1. #1
    Default Does upgrading reset all apps?
    I have a JB 1.1.1 Touch with tons of apps. I was wondering when I perform the upgrade to JB 1.1.2 then to JB 1.1.3 version, will I have to reinstall all my apps?

    Another question will I lose my data from my 3rd party apps? I have apps like SwapTunes, Homework, and Notes that have data.. and I hate to lose everything and start from scratch. (if I do have to lose data, is there a way to back it up and restore it?)

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    What's Jailbreak?
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Default Yes
    Yes, upgrading does reset all of your apps and there is nothing you can do besides backing up. To do so, SSH into your 'Pod and copy all the apps plus you can try to find their data too. Note where each file is located.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •