Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: My multiple iPod questions...

Default My multiple iPod questions...
    Hi. I'm sorry for starting new thread, I read bunch of them but I don't understand bunch of things, so hopefully this will help me.
    I'm quite new with iPod touch. When I got it i update it to 2.0 system. It was update that i found from YouTube (press shift and choose check for updates). But now I want to use all apps.
    What should I do?
    I read somewhere that I need to downgrade to 1.1.4 first. So I got WinPWN but I can't go through this. It says put your ipod into recovery mode so I unlock cable while holding HOMe but nothing happens. Btw, should I have itunes have runnig?
    So how to downgrade it?

my other questions are:
    - what is optimal picture size (detailed but not too big in the size? 800x600?
    - I read on forum that I can backup my ipod (in itunes or other software?). Can I use the backup to another but the same type of ipod?
    - is there any way to convert my mp3 collection with iTunes into "perfectly tagged, labelarted" mp3?
    - Can I remove unused icons from my Ipod screen?
    - Some of my mp3 don't work on my Ipod touch, however they work perfectly on nano. What's wrong with them?
    - To put apps you must be online or you can upload them from computer?

I wish that someone would guide me through this
    Thanx for any help.

A little update. So I downloaded iTunes 7.5.
    I put my ipod in recovery mode but when I start to update it (shift and update) few seconds after loading the 1.1.4 file I got this message:
    You can't update this ipod. Unknown error occur

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by Kagaster; 2008-07-30 at 10:03 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost