Results 1 to 5 of 5

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: 1.1.1 Vs 1.1.2

  1. #1
    Default 1.1.1 Vs 1.1.2
    What is the difference 1.1.1 and 1.1.2?

    If I download OktoPrep and use iTunes to update to 1.1.2 will I loose my current apps?

    if I do use OktoPrep to go to 1.1.2 will I be simi-jailBroken or full?

    If I am only simi-jailbroken what do I have to do to get full?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    iPod Touch Junkie iFilipino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ModMyI Forums
    Posts
    943
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 104 Times in 81 Posts

    1.1.2 is a soft upgrade of 1.1.1. They're the same thing, but 1.1.2 is more stable and has more apps available for it.
    Click that "Thanks" button if I helped you!

  3. #3
    Livin the iPhone Life desepticon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,005
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 109 Times in 100 Posts

    just restore to 1.1.4, set up as a new phone, and use pwnage or ziphone to jailbreak. I like 1.1.4 much better. No oktoprepping crap necessary.
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    My brother was eaten by wolves on the NJ Turnpike.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by desepticon View Post
    just restore to 1.1.4, set up as a new phone, and use pwnage or ziphone to jailbreak. I like 1.1.4 much better. No oktoprepping crap necessary.
    I have a 16gb so ziphone dosen't work. I found a package in Installer that soft updates 1.1.2 to 1.1.4. It's called 1.1.4 soft jailbreak+Apps the contact is David and it is made by ipodtouchmaster. Please fully answer these questions.

    1. If I use Oktoprep will I loose my apps and be simi-jailbroken or full.
    (If I am simi what do I have to do?

    2. If I then use the soft update to 1.1.4 will I loose my apps? Will I be on full 1.1.4 or will I have to do some other stuff to make it work ok.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    iPod Touch Junkie iFilipino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ModMyI Forums
    Posts
    943
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 104 Times in 81 Posts

    1) Both means you will lose all your apps. You HAVE to uninstall all your apps before the upgrade (applies to both ways).
    2) Read 1)
    Click that "Thanks" button if I helped you!

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •