Results 1 to 9 of 9

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.


Thread: Quick question about Dev's

  1. #1
    My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central PA
    Posts
    521
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts

    Default Quick question about Dev's
    So I got a spot on someone's dev team. In the future are they able to remove you? I'm asking this incase a newer beta comes out and then I upgrade and then can't. So are they able to remove you?

  2. #2
    they are able to remove you but you will be able to update and use any of the new betas as long as you are on the account.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to JStraitiff For This Useful Post:

    Ozzyman500 (2009-04-03)

  4. #3
    Livin the iPhone Life
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts

    Yes. There is a list in the Dev Portal. If you want to update your firmware, you need to be in an account somewhere.

    Don't worry. I wont clear my account until 3.0 is to the public.

  5. #4
    My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central PA
    Posts
    521
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts

    Alright, thanks boxxa

    Btw, I'm really enjoying 3.0 beta 2!

  6. #5

  7. #6
    i wish i could get 3.0 beta sounds like everyone who has it is enjoying it .

  8. #7
    Retired Moderator StealthBravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    TX  Follow me @StealthBravo
    Posts
    32,474
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 5,329 Times in 3,113 Posts

    i think i am going to sell spots then when i get to hundred erase the list. you can buy the next firmware for half price

  9. #8
    Lol clever thinking
    Signature cleaned...

  10. #9
    Livin the iPhone Life
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts

    Quote Originally Posted by StealthBravo View Post
    i think i am going to sell spots then when i get to hundred erase the list. you can buy the next firmware for half price


    HAHAHAHAH That is awesome.


    I do wonder...if someone upgrades and then you delete them, does their phone deactivate or does it just get suck when they restore again?

    I may have to try this tomorrow.

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •