Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Anyone test the 3.0 beta yet?

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks

Default Anyone test the 3.0 beta yet?
    Does ATT support the 3.0 firmware features like MMS?

Looking to try it out on my phone (yes, legal 3.0 Developer download) but want to make sure I can fully use it.

You have to be an accepted developper or the firmware will not work.

he said he was a legal developer, from what I have read everything works except MMS, which makes sense why would AT&T turn on mms for iphone when it wont be active until the summer, but besides that i hear it all works

I am a legal developer. MMS does NOT work as of right now. The firmware is incredibly buggy. There is a reason it isn't out.

My phone bores me without jailbreak and a lot of apps from the appstore wont even run on 3.0

My guess is due to the fact that it has to be full of memory leaks. Just about everything can cause the phone to freeze for up to a minute.

Its gunna be a great firmware when it is finished though

If I pay to be a developer, is there a iPhone OS3 available for 2G iPhones too?

Livin the iPhone Life Napoleon_PhoneApart's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by darkrom View Post
    I am a legal developer. MMS does NOT work as of right now. The firmware is incredibly buggy. There is a reason it isn't out.

My phone bores me without jailbreak and a lot of apps from the appstore wont even run on 3.0

My guess is due to the fact that it has to be full of memory leaks. Just about everything can cause the phone to freeze for up to a minute.

Its gunna be a great firmware when it is finished though
    I'm not doubting you, but I've heard (from a couple other developers) that the beta is actually quite robust and runs their apps fine. I'm sure there will be a wide variety of opinions on 3.0 beta, since everyone seems to approach testing in different ways.

Livin the iPhone Life
    Thanks