Page 226 of 417 FirstFirst ... 126176216224225226227228236276326 ... LastLast
Results 4,501 to 4,520 of 8329

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: OS7:Revive

Default tiles/icons
    so im new to iphones, but i had been doing this same wp7 style theme-ing on my droid so i have the huge folder of tiles and icons that i figured id post up here in case some one needs some. idk if itll help anyone but i figured its a good resource. there is seriously hundreds of tiles and all of them are in multiple sizes and in each wp7 color. there is also a file that has icons with transparent backgrounds that you could ps onto a tile or whatever. you all are doing some amazing things with this theme, jus trying to help somehow.

example of whats in there: -untitled-3.jpg -icons.jpg

heres the link: wp7tiles/icons

Alright so I finally decided to do some Photoshop stuff and look at some more actual WP7 tiles. Based on what I saw, Mango (the newest WP7 OS update) allows for linked inbox's. You are all probably aware that iOS also has linked inbox's (although not quite as well done was WP7 imo) all contained in the mail application. I decided to recreate the image WP7 displays for a linked inbox as well as change the display name of my mail application to reflect the name of the WP7 version.

Next I took a gander at the settings icon. I always felt like there we many versions of this particular icon, but none of them were the same as the WP7 version. Back in the mods thread there was a pack of tiles containing one very similar, but it looked like it was 'cut out' and not actually created from scracth resulting in some unsharpness, as well as sloppy color along the edges. With this in mind, I found the best source of the settings icon I could (thank you YouTube) and remade the icon from scratch. I feel like it is very close to the real thing, but I'll let you be the judge