Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: help with loading theme to iphone

Default help with loading theme to iphone
    hello all i kinda like a noob here...i searched and tried to load new themes on my iphone but its not working ...could u guys help me out, how do i do it...i tried it with ibrickr and its not working for me.

There are a few ways to do this. If you have installer, which I assume you do, you can simply install them from here. Look under summerboard themes and iswitcher themes.
    If you want to load them manually, you need to use ssh or iphonebrowser (or any other file program for file access) to get them on your phone. Simply navigate to private/var/root/Library/Summerboard/Themes. Create a new folder under themes and name it the theme name. Then place theme files there.

Quote Originally Posted by pmas View Post
    There are a few ways to do this. If you have installer, which I assume you do, you can simply install them from here. Look under summerboard themes and iswitcher themes.
    If you want to load them manually, you need to use ssh or iphonebrowser (or any other file program for file access) to get them on your phone. Simply navigate to private/var/root/Library/Summerboard/Themes. Create a new folder under themes and name it the theme name. Then place theme files there.
    ok gotcha, did all this, theme name is in SB but there is no picture, it reverts back to original wallpaper. What files do I need int he folder?

ok im having the same problem too i do them by installer pick the theme download it press the home button slide to unlock phone and it goes back to the default theme

make sure you pick the theme and make sure show theme wallpaper is on. I had to reinstall them a few times for it to take but all is good

It should revert to the selected wallpaper immediately. You must have a bad egg.

Reako