Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Can Some please tell me how to remove the installer app from the iphone?

Default Can Some please tell me how to remove the installer app from the iphone?
    Can Some please tell me how to remove the installer app from the iphone?

2. The Following User Says Thank You to agentzero For This Useful Post:

ppk287 (2007-09-28)

My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks

Why? lol...
    You could try just going into SSH and delete /Applications/Installer.app

that would get rid of the app, but might leave a little junk on your phone
    (/var/root/Library/Installer and that kinda stuff)

Thanks for replying to my question....but I am new to this so how do I go into SSH?

If you're really new to this, you might want to reconsider "deleting" anything at this point. At least until you know how to use SSH even.

Like ibrickr or something.. where you can view the files on your phone..

Installer does not show up in ibrickr......

My iPhone is a Part of Me
    Thanks

SSH is like iBrickr i think he said...
    I dunno about Brickr, but in SSH you can do it.. Check the guides section of this site for a guide on connecting to your phone via SSH. I'll let you know in advance you'll need a wireless network (that your computer and phone have access to)

iPhone? More like MyPhone nhba74's Avatar
    Thanks

Smile Removing Installer from your iPhone
    Hi,

Can't you un-install "Installer" directly from your iPhone?

1. Go to "Installer" from your iPhone home screen
    2. Go to "Uninstall" - tabs on the top
    3. Find "Installer" and "Uninstall" it.

or you could just "Restore" your iPhone to its original state.....sync to iTunes and hit "Restore."

Hope this helps.

Default Remove Nullriver Installer v3 w/o restore