Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: Installer.app Package Making

Default Installer.app Package Making
    I am trying to make a package for the mobilestack.app. I downloaded the demo package for apptapp's website and I understand all of that for the most part. The only thing is that there are still some scripts that are missing and I'm just starting out with "code" type stuff. I'm good at picking out the important stuff and editing it for my own needs but I need something to go by. If anyone has a package that they could send to me that would be great! I know HighTymes, LoringStudios, and the guy that made the Rogue source know how to do it, so does anyone else? But if you three guys could send me a sample package that would be great. Please if you have access to this please help me! Thanks.

-Swell

Thanks

http://iphone.nullriver.com/beta/ at the bottom there some samples you can download!!!

That what I mean't by the samples from AppTapp's website but I'm pretty sure that there are still some scripts missing. Thanks for the reply so quickly.

Thanks

Last edited by jedinight; 2007-10-28 at 02:26 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Thanks, I've been digging all over the place. I want to get this done by tonight so I can officially post it tomorrow,because a lot of people have been having problems with Stacks.app but the thing is that it's really easy. I could make it were StackController.app goes into /Appliations/ and then everyone could run that to install stacks.app anduse costumize.app to reorder the icons to were it's were iPod was. Oh and by the way I will be posting some videos on how to get a couple of stuff running on the iPhone on my website www.lyndellwiggins.com if you want to help get the word out. Later.

-Swell

P.S. I'll post what I find if your interested.

Thanks

coool..yes please post what you got going and ill see if i can figure out how to get you packageresource.plist to install thur safari