Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Your favorite Apple, iPhone, iPad, iOS, Jailbreak, and Cydia site.

Thread: help with 1.1.1

Default help with 1.1.1
    im just a dumb newbie ive tried everything for trying to mod my phone ive downgraded the itunes software ive followed all directions everything seems fine but nothing is happening im using independence to activate and jailbreak the only difference is before i used to get the yellow triangle now i get the itunes logo and a usb cable now ive downgraded and still cant figure out what im doing wrong can anyone help?

Thanks

iam sorry but .....lol..and iam not a **** either but how do you update without knowing i just dont get it

cause you can downgrade im just missing one step that i dont know what it is

Thanks

dude its on the main page of the forum right now .and its in the wiki too your just not looking

i downgraded itunes does just what the guied says but it wont let me activate on independance

Thanks

did you downgrade...do you have the yellow triangle saying connect to itunes

i dont get that now i get the itunes logo i hold option on itunes restore click on 1.0.2 folder it does its thing at the end i get the error message i go to apptap do the thing there it tells me 2 or 3 min. nothing i do it through independence it wont let me

Thanks

your doing it wrong ..it should display nothing when yourestore ..read again http://modmyi.com/wiki/index.php/Dow...firmware_1.0.2

it gives me the screen with the logo this is crazy i think i gotta wait for something else to come out to fix this

Thanks

10sec holding down both.release power button ..all while connected to computer... than let go when you here it connect to comp..screen should be black

Livin the iPhone Life aziatiklover's Avatar
    Thanks

ouch sorry but u might have to wait for the next unlock software
     Think Different

nope not happenin no blank screen it goes into jailbreak screen for like 5 seconds then disconnects